Our Vision Statement

A respected and inclusive South African professional hunting community that enhances our biodiversity, the livelihoods of all our people and the values enshrined in our national Constitution.

Mission Statement

  1. Promote ethical and responsible hunting; 
  2. Demonstrate and enhance conservation and ecologically sustainable development through the responsible use of natural resources in order to ensure that South Africa’s biodiversity and conservation heritage is protected for the benefit of present and future generations; and to
  3. Enhance and promote the contribution of professional hunting to the livelihood and socio-economic development of all South Africans.

Custodians Executive Office

2024 Exco

2023-4 EXCO From left: Sean Kelly (Immediate past chairman); Craig Kelly-Maartens (Chairperson); WJ Theron (Treasurer and vice chair); Howard Knott, Mark Ivy, Paul Stones, Jannie Otto, Hermann Meyeridricks

Chairman: Craig Kelly Maartens

Immediate Past Chairman: Sean Kelly

Vice Chair & Treasurer: Willem Theron

Membership, Research & Conservation:  Exco members: Jannie Otto, Howard Knott.  Shadow Exco member: Hanroe Taljaard

Legal & Governance: Exco member Hermann Meyeridricks. Shadow Exco member: James Lizamore

Public Relations & Brand Awareness:  Exco members Paul Stones, Steven Schwartz.  Shadow Exco member Cullen Kelly

Research, Conservation & Land owner liaison: Exco member Howard Knott. Shadow Exco member Greg King

Transformation: Exco member Mark Ivy. Shadow Exco member Makena Ngoato


Chief Executive Officer: Adri Kitshoff-Botha

Marketing, Research & Transformation Liaison: Nonkie Kunene



CPHC Constitution

CPHC Constitution


Aims and Objectives


Code of Conduct

Members' Pledge